Miscellaneous

twerking for obama

HE DUN WON IT AGAIN
(#leduh)

Surprise, surprise: Barack Obama was re-elected as President of the United States, and I couldn’t be any happier. Though, as a Canadian, I am to some extent dissociated from the political happenings in the US, I can proudly say I nonetheless did my part in supporting Obama’s continued plight for reform : I followed him on Twitter. As trivial as that may sound, though I can’t vote, I sure as hell can superficially follow his mandate and pretend to care about American politics and other adult shit of the sort. I mean, just look at Facebook and you’ll see that being “interested” in politics is totes the new Kony 2012 (only this fad will last but one short night). Yes we can, they say, yes we can.

Obama 332; Romney 206

On that note, I simply wanted to offer my sincerest congratulations to Barack Obama on his re-election. I couldn’t have asked for a better man to confirm the trite, yet clearly true, saying that “Once you go black, you never go back”. It’s just such a pity that Mitt Romney had to learn it the hard, humiliating way. I guess all that remains from this election night is a vanquished Mitt, his ca$h money and his bruised you-know-what. Oh yeah, and a re-elected black president . Can’t forget about that.

Black nigga 1, white nigga 0

**********************************************************

Earlier tonight, my sister walked in on my blissfully “dancing” to this song. As bizarre and probably very stupid as I may have looked, I don’t curr: when you hear a track like this with such soothing vocal samples that contrast with such sharp kicks, you can’t help but pretend to bust a move in an impromptu contemporary dance choreography. How can one not unleash their inner SYTYCD-contestant when such good music is played? Plus, Ariane Moffatt is québécoise. Truly stellar!

2 thoughts on “twerking for obama

  1. Pingback: the aloof hipster

  2. Pingback: a musical month-iversary | the aloof hipster

Leave a Reply

