Miscellaneous

religious spoiler alert

12.25.12 (cover)

MERRY CHRISTMAS BITCHES!

IN THE EXCITEMENT OF MY #CAPITALETTERSWAG, I SIMPLY WANTED TO WISH YOU ALL THE MOST MERRY OF CHRISTMASES!

Though there are but 2 short minutes left to this 2012 edition of the totes cray birthday bash that is the celebration of Jesus’ birth, it’s the thought that counts. After all, I did rush the hell out of my lazy black ass to complete this post before my self-imposed midnight deadline seeing as writing a Christmas post on Boxing Day is sorta exceptionally totes awks. On top of that, I did just spend the last half-hour editing my pictures so as to make sure the Christmas reds, whites and greens in my hand-knit Pierre Cardin sweater (via Value Village #leduh) could pop the fuck out. Like, can you blame me? When shit like that is, I repeat, hand fucking knit in France, it deserves to be egocentrically displayed on WordPress, Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.

Long live the conceitedness of social media, luxe vibez via hand-knit shit, and Jesus’ birth (I guess).

hahaha lol jk, praise the Lord.

Seriously tho, I also wanted to take the time to be give thanks for all the amazing things that have happened to me this year. Surprisingly  as consumerist as I may be (woops), I still find it important to, as a wise friend of mine tweeted, “remember the reason for the season.” Accordingly, on this 2012th anniversary of Jesus’ expulsion from the comforts of the womb into the frigidity of fucking reality, I am thankful for my life, and everyone and everything that make it the intricate beauty that it has revealed itself to be.

So, happy birthday to my nigga Jesus, and thank you for everything.

Oh yeah, before I forget, here’s a Christmas GIFt (er ma gerd, get it?) for you all, from yours truly! How I knew you guys were desperately longing for a GIF of my Christmas-sweater-adorned torso in front of my swagged-the-fuck-out Christmas tree, I don’t even know. But thank God I did, am I right?

Anticlimactic? Hell ya.
Thoughtful? You wish.

#wooooooo

animated gifs

**********************************************************

ALL SANTA GAVE ME FOR CHRISTMAS WAS THIS TRAP EDIT, AND I COULDN’T BE ANY HAPPIER!
(or more pretentious)

Leave a Reply

